Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Ramon Magsaysay Award 2013

By on 21:16

The Board of Trustees of the Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation (RMAF) today announced that this year three individuals and two organizations from Afghanistan, Indonesia, Myanmar, Nepal and the Philippines will receive Asia’s premier prize, the Ramon Magsaysay Award.  

The Awardees are:

Ernesto Domingo, from the Philippines.  
Komisi Pemberantasan Korupsi (Corruption Eradication Commission), from Indonesia. 
Lahpai Seng Raw, from Myanmar.  
Habiba Sarabi, from Afghanistan.  
Shakti Samuha (“Power Group”), from Nepal.  

Established in 1957, the Ramon Magsaysay Award is Asia’s highest honor and is widely regarded as the region’s equivalent of the Nobel Prize.


Recent Comments Widget
« »